How-to: Cancel an Auction Bid

Cancel bids for your bidders whenever you need.

There may be times when an Auction bidder makes a mistake, or their situation changes, and they need to cancel their bid. Givebacks makes it easy for you to cancel bids whenever necessary.

Cancel a Bid

  1. Select Experiences from the left menu.
  2. If you have chosen a list view, click on the Experience title. If you have chosen a grid view, click on the Experience image.
  3. Select View Auction Bids
  4. Find the winning bid for the item in question (or use the search tool to find the bidder’s name) and hover your mouse over it.
  5. Click on the three-dot menu on the right and select Cancel Bid:
  6. When the following pop-up appears, select Cancel bid: How-to-cancel-a-bid.png

Good to know

  • When a bid is canceled, the next highest bid will automatically become the new highest bid for that item.  That bidder will automatically receive a notification from Givebacks to let them know.
  • This system does not allow bidders to cancel their own bids so that organizers can ensure that the process is fair to all participants. 
  • Only bids in winning status can be canceled. Bids in outbid status cannot be cancelled, as there is no need to withdraw a bid when a higher bid has negated it.

Questions? Contact Givebacks Support.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.