How to remove the participant center button from my fundraising page

Find out how to remove the link to the participant center from your fundraising page.

Fundraisers that have added peer-to-peer fundraising feature a participant center which allows users to obtain information and updates about the experience’s success. The participant center’s focus is to provide resources for those helping to raise funds (for example, participants walking in a walk-a-thon, or selling raffle tickets). This is different from the main fundraising page, which gives donors information about donating and how their contribution will benefit your cause.

If your fundraiser experience doesn't match the descriptions below please click here to go to the appropriate help article.

participant_button_1.png

By default, the participant center button is on the main fundraising page, which allows anyone who visits the page to access the participant center. They will be able to see leaderboards, registrations, and prizes for participants.

Participant centers have their own link which can be customized. (Learn more here.) The participant center link can be promoted to an audience who might want to join the experience to raise funds for your organization. The link to the fundraising page, on the other hand, can be promoted to an audience who would want to participate through donations.

Public vs. private registration: What's the difference?

Some organizers do not want donors to see this information. For example, organizers might not want to confuse donors who are just there to donate, or they might want to hide leaderboards and prizes being awarded to experience participants. In this case, they can remove the link to the participant center from the main page.

How to remove the participant center link

  1. Click on Experiences in the left menu.
  2. If you have chosen list view, click on the title of the experience. If you have chosen grid view, click on the experience image.
  3. Click Edit Fundraiser.*
  4. Click Participant Center in the timeline at the top.
  5. Scroll down until you see this box: 

    participant_button_2.png

  6. Check the box indicated in the above image

  7. Click SAVE at the bottom of the page.                          

Note: Terminology on these buttons may be different according to the terminology that you’ve chosen for your experience.

 

Questions? Contact Givebacks Support.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.