When manually entering memberships, we added back the filtering so that you can easily enter memberships for contacts already in your organization.
We’ve modified how changes to custom fields impact inventory management.
- Sorting custom fields will not change inventory.
- Adding or removing an option to an existing custom field will not reset inventory. You’ll need to set inventory for the new variant(s). If you removed an option, that variant will disappear as will its inventory.
Hub contact management
When removing people from hubs, we’ve added the option to also remove them from your organization (if no other roles exist), or bulk move them into a different hub. To do so, select the hub contacts you wish to move or remove and then click Actions > Remove from hub.